rarerefa.blogg.se

Imdb dreamfall chapters
Imdb dreamfall chapters





"You don't understand! I have absolutely no idea what's going on! I'm almost starting to think that those stories Charlie told me about April Ryan are true." ―Zoë Castillo Īt the beginning of Dreamfall, Zoë is lying in bed, deep in a coma. As she told Reza, she had enough money to go wherever she wanted and do whatever she pleased, but there was nothing she wanted to do. She spent most of her time either lingering idly in her room and watching TV, taking long showers, and drinking coffee, while occasionally going to the gym to train with Jama Mbaye, or visiting her friend Olivia DeMarco. Soon, she dropped out of university, broke up with Reza and moved back to live with her father in Jardin des Roses, Casablanca. But a couple of semesters later, she started to feel plagued by a loss of direction and an emptiness in her life she was unable to fill. Zoë later enrolled at Cape Town University, taking a Bioneering degree - "my beautiful and talented daughter following in my footsteps," as her father teases - with a steady boyfriend, the journalist Reza Temiz. Her residential subsection was shut down for several days and Gabriel was anxious to protect her, so she did not witness much of the chaos. She was 10 years old when the Collapse occurred (2209). She went to primary school in London, and although she has since lived all over the world-often in the African continent-Zoë kept her English accent for the rest of her life. When she was 4 years old she was told her mother died, and Gabriel bought her Wonkers to provide some comfort in this time. It's still a great game, but I think Chapters is a more than worthy follow up, at least so far.Zoë Castillo was born in India. But yeah, different strokes and all that.Īlso, I just replayed Dreamfall a few months ago so it would be fresh before I started Chapters. And I like the music and lead actors more in this one. The light puzzles seem pretty similar to Dreamfall to me as well, though Dreamfall at least had a few decent-ish ones and I'm hoping DC will as well. The gameplay is actually almost the same as Dreamfall, but with no crappy fighting or stealth and a bigger emphasis on choice and consequence. I'm hoping later episodes will make them feel more relevant.Įverything else though I think is better than Dreamfall so far, and I liked Dreamfall a lot. And it does feel like Liv and Damian were dropped from the story a bit abruptly and have barely been referenced. I'm also not a big fan of the excessive wandering (although I'm glad wandering is allowed, unlike many of Telltale's latest offerings). I can agree about the animations- the stiffness and poor lip syncing particularly stand out due to the higher levels of detail in the character models and environments compared with the previous games. To me, the music we have now is more subdued, emotional but more enigmatic, it just clicks better. and they have a french saying that goes on ne pas discute des goûts. But it sounded so much like star wars music that I was always thinking about that instead of dreamfall :).I think I even told him that :)īut again, taste. It's a critique I really don't like to give because the music is totally carrying me away and associating me with zoe's quest. While I think Leon Willett did a superb job, (I even interviewed him back when I had my first blog, (god rests my old database), it was somehow a little. I believe it's somehow more fitting than the music in dreamfall. And if you say there are glitches, the studio would very much like to hear what glitches precisely so they can pinpoint the origin and maybe fix it for next books. There's some movement jerkiness that could maybe improve if the studio could rig fine sophisticated Mocap madness onto it,īut it's not as bad. I believe that zoe moves quite fluidly and very gracious. Animations are what they are from a studio that has no access to superb motion capture gymnasium and expensive equipment.







Imdb dreamfall chapters