rarerefa.blogg.se

The cat and the coup review
The cat and the coup review












I’m not entirely sure if I have this correct but my understanding is that while solving puzzles you’re essentially guiding the ghost back through time, then when you solve the last (first?) puzzle time plays forward and you can read parts of the story that didn’t have a puzzle room.

the cat and the coup review

Unfortunately I couldn’t follow the story very well either because it was disjointed.

the cat and the coup review

I knew The Cat and the Coup was a documentary game, so I expected to learn something about what happened to the Iranian prime minister the game was about. The puzzles suffer from low challenge and the game suffers from being incredibly short. Most rooms will tilt left or right depending on where the cat walks, which is often part of the puzzle. During the summer of 1953, the CIA engineered a coup to bring about his downfall. Each room is a short puzzle, which isn’t very challenging considering it shows you a white cat outline where you need to paw at something. The Cat and the Coup is both about the relationship between the Western video game player and Mossadegh and, by extension, the United States and Iran. The main difference here is a richly developed cast of characters, as Boots and E-Roc put human faces on their beliefs, and paint sympathetic portraits of.

#THE CAT AND THE COUP REVIEW SERIES#

Controlling the cat you must guide the ghost of the Iranian prime minister out of a series of rooms. The spacebar makes the cat swat to knock things down or annoy people. You can make the cat walk left or right and make the cat jump with up or down.

the cat and the coup review

The game element of The Cat and the Coup is very simple. It’s more of a very short documentary than a game, and it excels neither at being a documentary nor a game. Then today I tried it out, and to my surprise I finished it in about 15 minutes. I saw The Cat and the Coup free on Steam and thought it could be interesting, so I downloaded it. The Cat and the Coup is a valiant attempt at what may be an impossible form: the documentary game.












The cat and the coup review